deux filles

The Adventures and Musings of 2 BFFs Separated by a Continent

Can you groom a cat? 3 April 2010

Filed under: Denise,Friends & Family — deniselouise13 @ 8:27 pm
Tags: , ,

OMG I am a horrible, horrible pet owner.

Two years ago I bought an electric haircutting razor to trim Lily‘s hair in the spring and summer. At first she hated it, but each time it’s better.

Today she did really good. I even got to get at her “bib” which is the longest hair in her body. I did this like four hours ago but just noticed that I CUT HER WHISKERS.

At first I was mortified because I read that is supposed to hurt. I was like, “I’m so sorry, I’m so sorry!” She seems okay.

And then I started laughing hysterically. I hope you can see how silly the whiskers look in this picture!

I’m sorry, Lily!

 

One Response to “Can you groom a cat?”

  1. I gave her some ice cream. 😀 She likes the vanilla in Haagen-Dazs Vanilla Swiss Almond. Hopefully that makes up for it. 😉


Leave a Reply

