deux filles

The Adventures and Musings of 2 BFFs Separated by a Continent

A Little Too Late 12 December 2009

I guess we’re getting into this blog thing too late. I’m 100 pages into Julie and Julia, which is only Day 42 of her project, and she’s already being interviewed by a magazine (who is bringing Julia Child’s editor to her apartment!). She said she got 36 hits on her first day which was just before the first anniversary of 9/11. So, I figure we’re about seven years too late, and there are too many blogs, and that’s why it’s so hard to get people to follow. Sigh.

 

6 Responses to “A Little Too Late”

  1. Uninvoked Says:

    Actually, it’s not that hard. I have quite a few followers, even though my book is terrible atm and in desperate need of improvements. The secret is—talk to people. Leave comments on their blogs, and they too shall come over and look. Also, post frequently. I found your site by cruising through the “Writing” blogs in wordpress search. It only shows the most recent posts however, so the window of opportunity is only a couple of hours.

  2. Amy Says:

    This is one of my dreams… write some pithy blog, some bored writer at the NYTimes notices it and writes and article about it and… voila!… Amy Adams is playing me in a movie (though I think I prefer Reese Witherspoon or Nicole Kidman, but I’m not picky.) I also have dreams of being a travel correspondent for Globe Trekker. Neither will probably happen I’m afraid.

  3. Sunshine Says:

    It doesn’t help that I am totally flaking on the blogging thing. Denise, remember the blog about breastfeeding? OMG, it’s like lost in Lala Land! Gotta finish it.

  4. Sunshine Says:

    Also, I was wondering the same thing about being too late to catch on. Only time will tell.


Leave a Reply

