deux filles

The Adventures and Musings of 2 BFFs Separated by a Continent

Listography 20 May 2009

Filed under: Books,Denise,Friends & Family — deniselouise13 @ 9:02 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I love to journal. It’s fun and can be therapeutic. (It’s much safer to vent there about work than at school.) My friend Lauren started me on it in 11th grade. I wrote religiously every day through the rest of high school and was pretty consistent through college. (All 8 years. πŸ˜‰ But hey, I got two degrees! ) I’ve been trying to write more as a means of getting into the habit for writing as an author, but that has mostly come through blogging.

Last year I found a new book in the journal section of Barnes and Noble. (Because even though I don’t journal regularly, and I already have half a dozen blank books, I have to check out what’s new and occasionally buy one I just can’t resist. πŸ˜‰ ) Listography provides a guided journal through making lists. Actually, their tagline is something like “write your autobiography in lists”. It was so clever I had to buy it (see? πŸ˜‰ ) and was instantly hooked. I filled in a quarter of the book in like two days.

Then I went to their website. Not only can I make cool lists, I could now put them online and share them with other compulsive list-makers! Like today I felt compelled to list what perfumes I have worn over the years. (I’m thinking about getting a new one, DKNY’s Blossom: Be Delicious, even though I still love Tommy Bahama, and I just got a new bottle of it.) I love perfume. πŸ™‚

Maud joined, too, and it’s lots of fun. Won’t you join us? πŸ™‚

 

4 Responses to “Listography”

  1. Maud aka Mahou Says:

    Yes, yes, join us, it’s fun and addictive! A good way to keep in touch too.

  2. And I just found out they are having a new Music Listography book out this fall! It is so totally going on my Christmas list. πŸ˜‰

    http://www.listography.com/static/books/start.html


Leave a Reply

