deux filles

The Adventures and Musings of 2 BFFs Separated by a Continent

A Blog is Born 17 May 2009

Filed under: Books,les Deux Filles — deuxfillestwogirls @ 7:05 pm
Tags: , , ,

We’ve been texting a lot since Denise’s trip to AZ a few weeks ago. We were like, “Why didn’t we think of this before?” As you know, we are both aspiring authors and dream of having a book on the shelves of Barnes and Noble. The idea of blogging has been bandied about for quite a while. Here’s what transpired this morning:

D: Blog idea: we are both admins and write stuff we write in emails, and our friends could comment.

S: The French actor is Jean Reno…I’ve always thought he was hot. Ever since I saw him in The Professional.

S: The blog ideas sound interesting. I need to start doing something productive. How would the first idea work?

D: Well I know on WordPress you can invite other users to post so we could both write things. We could just tell stories, like Get This or Remember This.

D: We could get Andrea and Maud to read it. Andrea comments on my school one a lot. Our other friends could read it. It’s taken almost a year but other ppl read

D: and comment on my school blog. We could do our reactions to stuff like pop culture and politics.

S: That sounds cool…and it could turn into a book!

Et voila, here we are!

 

11 Responses to “A Blog is Born”

  1. Maud Says:

    Girls, I find this pretty exciting!! I’m definitely onboard with the commenting thing. Let’s start… Jean Reno, really? Was never fond of him, and now am even less fond since he’s good friend with Sarkozy. And his choice of roles has been comme-ci comme-รงa in my opinion. Not so many good movies. But give me Toby Stephens anytime! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ (2006 Jane Eyre’s Mr Rochester)
    I had completely forgot you two met in French class. That is so cute. Do you both manage to watch films in French regularly? What do you do to keep in touch with my French culture? Radio, newspapers, internet?
    Gotta go. You’re both sleeping and I just woke up. Freaking time difference!!!
    Bisous,
    Maud

    • I just always loved that I could understand him, and his accent is so sexie. ๐Ÿ˜‰ The accent is what makes him hot. LOL

      I have not been so good with keeping up with my French. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ When I read stuff my eyes glaze over – I’ve lost so much vocabulary! C’est dommage. And I can’t find Marie France (magazine) anywhere anymore, not even at the airport!

    • azfille Says:

      I’ve always thought he was pretty hot, too!

  2. Andrea Says:

    Well, since I was mentioned, I had to comment!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ I look forward to reading this! Will there be any mention of psycho hose beasts on here?! LOL!

    • deuxfillestwogirls Says:

      Oh, absolutely, plenty of psycho hose beasts! Let’s start with Maggie the Slut! (Is it libel if I can prove it?) Who else?

  3. Maud aka Mahou Says:

    Yep, well I’m not even sure Marie France exists anymore. I’ll check! You can always listen to the news on France Info: http://www.france-info.com/
    Yes, kinda boring I know!

    • Oh bummer! Quelle dommage. Or is it quel dommage? ๐Ÿ˜‰ I always thought Marie France was so much better than Marie Claire, English or French.

      Thanks for the link!

      • Maud Says:

        Nope, was wrong… Marie Claire still exists. You can breathe again! Send me your adress. I’ll mail you one! My favorite magazine is Biba.

  4. azfille Says:

    I would also like to add that I’ve never really been a blogger or one to text, but in my first month of texting with D on a regular basis, I went over my limit…by about 115 texts!!!


Leave a Reply

